LUNCH MENU

Legend: E=entrée, V=vegetarian, GF=gluten-free, *=gluten-free option available
The primary entrée is listed first and the vegetarian entrée is listed next.  Soups of the day are listed below the entrées. Soups are not included with entrées. BARN ORDERING PRICE LIST AND KEY

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday, Jan 1
    • BARN CLOSED

      HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    Wednesday, Jan 2
    • BARN CLOSED

      WINTER BREAK

    Thursday, Jan 3
    • BARN CLOSED

      WINTER BREAK

    Friday, Jan 4
    • BARN CLOSED

      WINTER BREAK

    Monday, Jan 7
    • [E] Beef Quesadillas*

      [E] Vegetarian Quesadillas* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's Choice [v] [g]

    Tuesday, Jan 8
    • [E] Super (Turkey, Ham, Beef) Hero Sandwich*

      [E] Side-kick Sandwich* [v]
      Potato Chips
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Lentil soup [v]

    Wednesday, Jan 9
    • [E] Pesto Pasta with Shrimp

      [E] Vegetarian Winter Pesto Pasta
      French Baguettes
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Winter Squash soup [v]

    Thursday, Jan 10
    • [E] Bourbon Chicken*

      [E] Bourbon Setain* [v]
      Brown Rice
      Peas & Carrots
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cream of Spinach [v]

    Friday, Jan 11
    • [E] Fish Tacos

      [E] Vegetarian Tacos [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Pumpkin & Potato with Kale soup

    Monday, Jan 14
    • [E] Nachos with all the trimmings* [v]

      Seasoned ground beef, refried beans, cheese, salsa, sour cream and guacamole
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Zesty Mexican soup

    Tuesday, Jan 15
    • [E] Meatball (Beef & Pork) Sandwich*

      [E] Vegetarian Sandwich* [v]
      Salad Al Fresco
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mushroom Bisque [v]

    Wednesday, Jan 16
    • [E] Chicken Udon Noodle Soup*

      [E] Vegetarian Udon Noodle Soup* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Ham & White Bean soup

    Thursday, Jan 17
    • [E] Turkey Lasagna*

      [E] Vegetarian Pesto Lasagna* [v]
      Garlic bread
      Sauteed vegetables [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Minestrone soup

    Friday, Jan 18
    • [E] French Dip*

      [E] Vegetable Burger* [v]
      Onion rings
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice [v]

    Monday, Jan 21
    • BARN CLOSED

      MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY - NO SCHOOL

    Tuesday, Jan 22
    • [E] Chicken Sandwich*

      [E] Garden Burger* [v]
      Sweet Potato Fries
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Wednesday, Jan 23
    • [E] Philly (Beef) Cheesesteak Sandwich*

      [E] Vegetarian Philly Cheese Sandwich* [v]
      Tater Tots
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Three Onion soup [v] [g]

    Thursday, Jan 24
    • [E] Indian Butter Chicken*

      [E] Indian Butter Vegetable Stew* [v]
      Naan
      Steamed Broccoli
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mulligatawny [v] [g]

    Friday, Jan 25
    • [E] Mac & Cheese [v]

      Sugar Snap Peas
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Monday, Jan 28
    • [E] Grilled Cheese* [v]

      Carrot sticks
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Roasted Tomato soup [v]

    Tuesday, Jan 29
    • [E] Chili-lime Beef, Beans & Rice Bowl

      [E] Chili-lime Quinoa, Beans & Rice Bowl [v] [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Baja Black Bean soup

    Wednesday, Jan 30
    • [E] Spaghetti with Meat (Beef) sauce*

      [E] Spaghetti with Marinara sauce* [v]
      Steamed Broccoli
      Breadstick
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Chunky Mexican Chicken soup

    Thursday, Jan 31
    • [E] Chicken Nuggets* [g]

      [E] Cauliflower Nuggets* [v] [g]
      Home fries
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Broccoli Cheddar soup

  • Friday, Feb 1
    • [E] Pepperoni Pizza*

      <p>[E] Vegetarian Pizza* [v]<br>Salad Al Fresco [g]<br>Chicken Noodle soup<br>Cook's choice [g]</p>

    Monday, Feb 4
    • [E] Nachos (Beef) with all the trimmings

      Chicken Noodle soup
      Chicken Taco soup

    Tuesday, Feb 5
    • BARN CLOSED

      NO SCHOOL DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER

    Wednesday, Feb 6
    • [E] Chicken Yakisoba Stir-fry*

      [E] Vegetarian Yakisoba Stir-fry* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Krab & Asparagus soup

    Thursday, Feb 7
    • [E] Monte (Ham) Cristo*

      [E] Grilled Swiss & Braised Leeks Sandwich* [v]
      Oven Fries [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tuscan White Bean & Garlic soup [g] [v]

    Friday, Feb 8
    • [E] Teriyaki Chicken*

      [E] Teriyaki Seitan* [v]
      Steamed Rice [g]
      Korean Cucumber salad
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Sweet Potato with Coconut soup

    Monday, Feb 11
    • [E] Chicken Sandwich

      [E] Garden Sandwich [v]
      JoJo Potatoes
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Portuguese Kale & Potato soup

    Tuesday, Feb 12
    • [E] BLT (Bacon)*

      [E] Vegetarian BLT* [v]
      Tomato Soup
      chicken Noodle soup
      Tomato soup

    Wednesday, Feb 13
    • [E] Cheese Ravioli with meat sauce*

      [E] Cheese Ravioli with marinara sauce* [v]
      Breadstick [g]
      Sauteed Vegetables
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mexican Tortilla soup

    Thursday, Feb 14
    • [E] Sausage (Pork) Calzones*

      [E] Vegetarian Calzones* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Minestrone

    Friday, Feb 15
    • BARN CLOSED

      TEACHER IN-SERVICE DAY (NO SCHOOL)

    Monday, Feb 18
    Mostly Cloudy Mostly Cloudy
    43°/35° - 20% Precip
    • BARN CLOSEDSignup for an alert reminder.

      PRESIDENTS' DAY HOLIDAY (NO SCHOOL)

    Tuesday, Feb 19
    Chance of Rain Chance of Rain
    42°/36° - 70% Precip
    • [E] Baked Potato with all the trimmings (Chicken Chili)Signup for an alert reminder.

      Chicken Noodle soup
      Hearty Beef Barley soup

    Wednesday, Feb 20
    Chance of Rain Chance of Rain
    43°/28° - 70% Precip
    • [E] Vietnamese (Pork) Sandwich*Signup for an alert reminder.

      [E] Vegetarian Vietnamese Sandwich* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Vietnamese Sweet & Sour soup

    Thursday, Feb 21
    Clear Clear
    46°/29° - 10% Precip
    • [E] Burrito (Chicken) Wraps*Signup for an alert reminder.

      [E] Vegetarian Burrito Wraps* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Moong Dal soup

    Friday, Feb 22
    • [E] Pepperoni Pizza*Signup for an alert reminder.

      [E] Vegetarian Pizza* [v]
      Salad Al Fresco [g]
      chicken Noodle soup
      Cauliflower soup

    Monday, Feb 25
    • [E] Beef Tacos*Signup for an alert reminder.

      [E] Vegetarian Tacos* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Tuesday, Feb 26
    • [E] Ham & Cheese PaniniSignup for an alert reminder.

      [E] Roasted Vegetable Panini [v]
      Potato Chips
      Chicken Noodle soup
      French Onion soup [g]

    Wednesday, Feb 27
    • [E] Grilled Huli Huli Chicken* [g]Signup for an alert reminder.

      [E] Huli Huli Tofu* [v] [g]
      Cucumber Salad [g]
      Steamed Rice
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Roasted Beet & Apple soup [v]

    Thursday, Feb 28
    • [E] Vietnamese Curry Beef* [v]Signup for an alert reminder.

      [E] Vegetarian Vietnamese Curry* [v] [g]
      French Bread [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Baked Potato soup [g]

  • Friday, Mar 1
    • [E] BBQ Chicken*Signup for an alert reminder.

      [E] Falafel Sandwich w/Sesame Mint Yogurt sauce* [v]
      Carrot and Celery sticks [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Potato & Cheddar soup

Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2019  >
An independent preschool through 12th grade day school in Portland, Oregon
8825 SW Barnes Road,
Portland, Oregon 97225 |
503-297-1894 |
info@catlin.edu
  •  

Explore why Catlin Gabel is a national leader in progressive education.

We welcome more than 100 new families annually to our inclusive community from the Portland area and beyond.

 

A demanding and engaging program in which each student is the unit of consideration

Playing sports involves life lessons in determination, grace, and resilience. We invite everyone to be part of a team.

Extensive support ensures our students are successful.

Learn about Catlin Gabel news and events on campus and beyond.

We foster a community that appreciates our differences and recognizes our essential unity

Every gift benefits our students. Every volunteer hour builds our community.

powered by finalsite