Meet the Enrollment Team

Please contact me or any members of my team at any time. If you have a general question, you can email our office at enrollment@catlin.edu or call (503) 297-1894. For specific grade-level or programmatic information, please feel free to reach out to one of us directly. We’re also happy to  connect you with teachers, coaches, parents/guardians, students, and alumni so that you can learn directly from those who know our school best.

— Sara Nordhoff, assistant head of enrollment and external relations

Sara Nordhoff

asst. head of enrollment & external relations

EMAIL: nordhoffs@catlin.edu
PHONE: 503-297-1894 ext. 5051

Sara oversees enrollment and financial assistance, communications and marketing, summer programs, and adult community programs.

Mary Braun

Director of middle and
upper school enrollment

EMAIL: braunm@catlin.edu
PHONE: 503-297-1894 ext. 5052

Mary can help you with Middle & Upper School admission, and the Palma Scholars Program.

Zoë Edelen Hare

Director of beginning and
lower school enrollment

EMAIL: edelenharez@catlin.edu
PHONE: 503-297-1894 ext. 5056

Zoë can help you with Beginning & Lower School admission.

headshot portrait of Mary Yacob Director of Financial Assistance

Mary Yacob

Director of financial assistance

EMAIL: yacobm@catlin.edu
PHONE: 503-297-1894 ext. 5053

Mary can help you with financial assistance.

Marabeth Passannante

enrollment data manager

EMAIL: passannantem@catlin.edu
PHONE: 503-297-1894 ext. 5054

Marabeth can help you with the admission portal, online application, and fee waivers.

Jewell Sparks

Beginning and Lower School
Enrollment Coordinator

EMAIL: sparksj@catlin.edu
PHONE: 503-297-1894

Jewell can help you with Beginning and Lower School visits and admission events.

Ellen Staat

Middle and Upper School
Enrollment Coordinator

EMAIL: staate@catlin.edu
PHONE: 503-297-1894

Ellen can help you with Middle & Upper School shadow days and admission events.

Get News & Updates

Get admission and financial assistance news and updates delivered directly to your inbox.

Sign Up Today

Have a Question?

Send us an email at enrollment@catlin.edu