LUNCH MENU

Legend: E=entrée, V=vegetarian, GF=gluten-free, *=gluten-free option available
The primary entrée is listed first and the vegetarian entrée is listed next.  Soups of the day are listed below the entrées. Soups are not included with entrées. BARN ORDERING PRICE LIST AND KEY

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday, Jan 2
    • BARN CLOSED

      WINTER BREAK

    Tuesday, Jan 3
    • Fish Taco*

      Vegetarian Taco* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Pumpkin, Potato with Kale soup

    Wednesday, Jan 4
    • Winter Pesto Pasta with Shrimp

      Vegetarian Winter Pesto Pasta [v]
      French Baguettes
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Winter Squash soup [v]

    Thursday, Jan 5
    • Bourbon Chicken*

      Bourbon Seitan* [v]
      Brown Rice
      Peas & Carrots
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cream of Spinach [v]

    Friday, Jan 6
    • Gyros (Beef)

      Vegetarian Moussaka [v]
      Greek salad [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Lentil soup [v]

    Monday, Jan 9
    • Nachos with all the trimmings*

      Seasoned ground beef, refried beans, cheese, salsa, sour cream & guacamole
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Zesty Mexican soup

    Tuesday, Jan 10
    • Nachos with all the trimmings* [g]

      Seasoned ground beef, refried beans, cheese, salsa, sour cream and guacamole
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Zesty Mexican soup

    Wednesday, Jan 11
    • Meatball Sandwich (Beef and Pork)

      Vegetarian Sandwich
      Salad Al Fresco
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mushroom Bisque [v]

    Thursday, Jan 12
    • Turkey Lasagna*

      Vegetarian Lasagna* [v]
      Garlic bread
      Sauteed Vegetables [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Minestrone soup [v]

    Friday, Jan 13
    • French Dip*

      Vegetable Burger* [v]
      Onion Rings
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice [v]

    Monday, Jan 16
    • BARN CLOSED

      MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY

    Tuesday, Jan 17
    • Fish Sandwich*

      Garden Burger* [v]
      Sweet Potato Fries
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Wednesday, Jan 18
    • Meatball Sandwich (Beef and Pork)

      Vegetarian Sandwich [v]
      Salad Al Fresco
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice [v]

    Thursday, Jan 19
    • Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich (Beef)

      Vegetarian Philly Cheese Sandwich [v]
      Tater Tots
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Friday, Jan 20
    • Cheese Ravioli with meat sauce

      Cheese Ravioli with marinara sauce
      Breadsticks
      Seasonal vegetables
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Monday, Jan 23
    • Grilled Cheese* [v]

      Carrot sticks
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Roasted Tomato soup [v]

    Tuesday, Jan 24
    • Grilled Chicken Vermicelli Bowl [g]

      Marinated Seitan Vermicelli Bowl [v] [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Miso

    Wednesday, Jan 25
    • Beef Burrito*

      Black Beans & Rice Burrito* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Chunky Mexican Chicken

    Thursday, Jan 26
    • Cheese Manicotti with meat sauce*

      Cheese Manicotti with marinara sauce* [v]
      Salad Al Fresco
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Friday, Jan 27
    • Chicken Yakitori [g]

      Tofu Yakitori [v]
      Japanese Traditional Salad [g]
      Steamed Rice [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Hot & Sour soup

    Monday, Jan 30
    • Baked Potato with all the trimmings* [g]

      Chicken Noodle soup
      Hearty Beef Barley soup

    Tuesday, Jan 31
    • Chili-lime Beef, Beans & Rice Bowl

      Chili-lime Quinoa, Beans & Rice Bowl [v] [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Baja Black Beans soup

  • Wednesday, Feb 1
    • Chicken Caesar Salad* [g]

      Tofu Caesar Salad* [v] [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Ham & Split Pea soup [g]

    Thursday, Feb 2
    • Sausage Calzones (pork)*

      Vegetarian Calzones* [v]
      Salad Al Fresco
      Cicken Noodle soup
      Minestrone

    Friday, Feb 3
    • Chicken Yakisoba Stir-fry*

      Vegetarian Yakisoba Stir-fry* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Krab & Asparagus soup

    Monday, Feb 6
    • Nachos with all the trimmings

      Chicken Noodle soup
      Chicken Taco soup

    Tuesday, Feb 7
    • Beef Lasagna*

      Vegetarian Lasagna (pesto - contains nuts)* [v]
      Bread sticks [g]
      Sauteed vegetables
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mexican Tortilla soup

    Wednesday, Feb 8
    • Chicken Udon Noodles*

      Vegetarian Udon Noodles* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Moong Dal soup

    Thursday, Feb 9
    • Reuben Sandwich*

      Vegetarian Reuben Sandwich* [v]
      Oven fries
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Pumpkin, Rice & Black Bean soup [v] [g]

    Friday, Feb 10
    • Pizza

      Vegetarian Pizza [v]
      Salad Al Fresco [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tortellini soup

    Monday, Feb 13
    • Beef Tostada*

      Beans and Rice Tostada* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      French Onion soup [g]

    Tuesday, Feb 14
    • Beef Yakisoba Stir-fry*

      Vegetarian Yakisoba Stir-fry* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Krab & Asparagus soup

    Wednesday, Feb 15
    • Chicken Sandwich

      Garden Sandwich [v]
      Jo Jo Potatoes
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Portuguese Kale & Potato soup

    Thursday, Feb 16
    • French Dip Sandwich*

      Veggie Burger* [v]
      Onion rings
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Sweet Potato with Coconut soup

    Friday, Feb 17
    • BARN CLOSED

      TEACHER IN-SERVICE DAY - NO CLASSES

    Monday, Feb 20
    • BARN CLOSED

      PRESIDENTS' DAY - NO CLASSES

    Tuesday, Feb 21
    • Fish Sandwich

      Garden Burger [v]
      Home fries
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Wednesday, Feb 22
    • BBQ Chicken*

      Falafel Sandwich with sesame mint yogurt sauce [v]
      Carrot & Celery sticks [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Potato & Cheddar soup

    Thursday, Feb 23
    • Monte Cristo (ham)*

      Grilled Swiss w/Braised Leeks* [v]
      Oven fries [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tuscan White Bean & Garlic soup [v] [g]

    Friday, Feb 24
    • Vietnamese Curry Beef* [g]

      Vegetarian Vietnamese Curry* [v] [g]
      French bread [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Baked Potato soup [g]

    Monday, Feb 27
    • [E] BLT (bacon)*

      [E] Vegetarian BLT* [v]
      Tomato soup
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tomato soup

    Tuesday, Feb 28
    • [E] Chicken-Andouille Gumbo

      [E] Vegetarian Gumbo [v]
      Steamed Rice
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Garden Vegetable soup [v]

  • Wednesday, Mar 1
    • [E] Beef Quesadillas*

      [E] Vegetarian Quesadillas* [v]
      Salsa, sour cream & guacamole
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Baja Black Bean soup

    Thursday, Mar 2
    • [E] Chicken Korma (contains cashews)*

      [E] Lentils with Garlic, Onion & Tomato* [v] [g]
      Steamed Jasmine Rice
      Indian-style Green Peas
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mulligatawny soup

    Friday, Mar 3
    • [E] Meat Lasagna*

      [E] Vegetarian Lasagna* [v]
      Breadsticks
      Sauteed spinach
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Garden Vegetable soup [v] [g]

    Monday, Mar 6
    • [E] Gyros (beef)*

      [E] Roasted Eggplant with feta* [v] [g]
      Greek salad
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tortellini soup [v]

    Tuesday, Mar 7
    • [E] Pulled BBQ Pork*

      [E] Lentil Patty Sandwich* [v]
      Sweet Potato Fries
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Curried Lentil soup [g]

    Wednesday, Mar 8
    • [E] Chicken Caesar Salad*

      [E] Vegetarian Caesar Salad* [v]
      Breadsticks
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Soup (cook's choice)

    Thursday, Mar 9
    • [E] Beef Chow Fun

      [E] Tofu Chow Fun [v] [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Fennel soup [v]

    Friday, Mar 10
    • [E] Pepperoni Pizza* [g]

      [E] Vegetarian Pizza* [v] [g]
      Salad Al Fresco
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tom Ka Kai (Thai Chicken Coconut soup)

    Monday, Mar 13
    • [E] Grilled Cheese [v]

      Sliced Apples [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tomato soup [v]

    Tuesday, Mar 14
    • [E] "Japchae" Korean Beef Noodle Stir-fry

      [E] Vegetarian Noodle Stir-fry [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Ham Hock & Cabbage soup

    Wednesday, Mar 15
    • [E] Chicken Tamales

      [E] Vegetarian Tamales [v] [g]
      Sour cream, salsa & guacamole
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Pinto, Black Bean & Chorizo soup

    Thursday, Mar 16
    • [E] Chicken Udon

      [E] Vegetarian Udon [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Soup (cook's choice)

    Friday, Mar 17
    • [E] Turkey Club

      [E]Falafel Pita Pocket with mint yogurt sauce [v] [g]
      Oven Baked Plantain Bananas
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Roasted Sweet Potato with Quinoa soup [v]

    Monday, Mar 20
    • BARN CLOSED

      WINTERIM-EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING-BREAKAWAY (WEB WEEK)

    Tuesday, Mar 21
    • BARN CLOSED

      WINTERIM-EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING-BREAKAWAY (WEB WEEK)

    Wednesday, Mar 22
    • BARN CLOSED

      WINTERIM-EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING-BREAKAWAY (WEB WEEK)

    Thursday, Mar 23
    • BARN CLOSED

      WINTERIM-EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING-BREAKAWAY (WEB WEEK)

    Friday, Mar 24
    • BARN CLOSED

      SPRING BREAK

    Monday, Mar 27
    • BARN CLOSED

      SPRING BREAK

    Tuesday, Mar 28
    • BARN CLOSED

      SPRING BREAK

    Wednesday, Mar 29
    • BARN CLOSED

      SPRING BREAK

    Thursday, Mar 30
    • BARN CLOSED

      SPRING BREAK

    Friday, Mar 31
    • BARN CLOSED

      SPRING BREAK

  • Monday, Apr 3
    • [E] Nachos with all the trimmings

      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice [v]

    Tuesday, Apr 4
    • [E] Vietnamese Pork Sandwich*

      [E] Vegetarian Vietnamese Pork Sandwich* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      White Bean & Fennel soup [v] [g]

    Wednesday, Apr 5
    • [E] Stromboli*

      [E] Vegetarian Stromboli* [v]
      Salad al Fresco [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Italian Wedding soup

    Thursday, Apr 6
    • [E] Fish Tacos*

      [E] Vegetarian Tacos* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Persian-Inspired Chickpea & Herb soup

    Friday, Apr 7
    • [E] Asian Grilled Chicken with Vermicelli Rice Noodle [g]

      [E] Asian Grilled Tofu with Vermicelli Rice Noodle [v] [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Spring soup [v] [g]

    Monday, Apr 10
    • [E] Baked Potato with all the trimmings

      Chicken Noodle soup
      Roasted Pepper soup

    Tuesday, Apr 11
    • [E] Italian BBQ Chicken Sandwich*

      [E] Spinach & Ricotta Grilled Cheese* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Baked Potato soup [g]

    Wednesday, Apr 12
    • [E] Greek Chicken Bowl*

      [E]Vegetarian Greek Eggplant Bowl* [v]
      Breadstick
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Carrot & Ginger soup [v]

    Thursday, Apr 13
    • [E] Chicken Broccoli Stir-fry

      [E]Tofu Broccoli Stir-fry [v]
      Steamed Brown Rice [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Pea & Rocket soup

    Friday, Apr 14
    • [E] Colorado Green Chicken Chili [g]

      [E] Vegetarian Green Chili [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mexican Corn soup [v]

    Monday, Apr 17
    • [E] Build Your Own Burrito*

      with seasoned ground beef, black beans, spanish rice and other essential toppings
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tortilla soup

    Tuesday, Apr 18
    • [E] Chicken Vindaloo

      [E] Spicy Potato & Curry [v] [g]
      Steamed Jasmine Rice [g]
      Cucumber & Tomato relish [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mulligatawny

    Wednesday, Apr 19
    • [E] Pork Belly Steamed Buns*

      [E] Marinated Tofu Steam Buns* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Garden Vegetable soup [v]

    Thursday, Apr 20
    • [E] Cheeseburger Pasta*

      [E] Vegetarian Pasta* [v]
      Breadsticks
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice [v]

    Friday, Apr 21
    • [E] Pork Stir-fry with Green Beans

      [E] Tofu Stir-fry with green beans [v]
      Steamed Brown Rice [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Hot & Sour soup

    Monday, Apr 24
    • [E] Ham & Monterey Jack Panini*

      [E] Easy Beanie Panini* [v]
      Potato Chips
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Matzo Ball soup

    Tuesday, Apr 25
    • [E] Turkey Lettuce Wrap [g]

      [E] Vegetarian Lettuce Wrap [v] [g]
      Steamed Jasmine Rice [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Wonton soup

    Wednesday, Apr 26
    • [E] Teriyaki Chicken [g]

      [E] Teriyaki Tofu [v] [g]
      Steamed Brown Rice [g]
      Sauteed Spinach [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Miso soup

    Thursday, Apr 27
    • [E] Patty Melt*

      [E] Black Bean Burger* [v]
      Homemade Fries
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cream of Spinach soup [v] [g]

    Friday, Apr 28
    • [E] Pizza

      [E] Vegetarian Pizza
      Salad al Fresco [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

  • Monday, May 1
    • [E] Chicken Sandwich*

      [E] Garden Burger* [v] [g]
      Pickled cucumber spears [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Potato Leek soup [v] [g]

    Tuesday, May 2
    • [E] Cheese Ravioli with meat sauce*

      [E] Cheese Ravioli with marinara sauce* [v]
      Sauteed vegetables
      Garlic bread
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cream of Sun Choke soup

    Wednesday, May 3
    • [E] Chinese BBQ Pork*

      [E] Tofu Vegetable Stir-fry* [v] [g]
      Steamed Brown Rice [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Hot & Sour soup

    Thursday, May 4
    • [E] Chicken Strudel

      [E] Vegetarian Vegetable Strudel [v]
      Seasonal salad [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Friday, May 5
    • [E] Beef Tamale

      [E] Cheese Tamale [v]
      Salsa, sour cream & guacamole
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cold Avocado soup [v]

    Monday, May 8
    • [E] Orange Chicken Stir-fry

      [E] Organge Tofu Stir-fry [v] [g]
      Steamed Brown Rice [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Miso soup

    Tuesday, May 9
    • [E] Pulled Pork Sandwich*

      [E] Grilled Portobello Mushroom Sandwich* [v]
      Oven fries [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Broccoli Cheddar soup [v]

    Wednesday, May 10
    • [E] Tandoori Chicken

      [E] Spicy Potato & Tomato Curry [v]
      Okra in yogurt sauce
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mulligatawny soup

    Thursday, May 11
    • [E] Beef Taco*

      [E] Vegetarian Taco* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Turmeric Pumpkin soup with coconut and lime

    Friday, May 12
    • [E] Fish & Chips with tartar sauce*

      [E] Garden Burger* [v]
      Oven fries [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Monday, May 15
    • [E] Meatball Sandwich*

      [E] Grilled Open Face Sandwich* [v]
      Salad Al Fresco [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tomato & Fennel soup [v] [g]

    Tuesday, May 16
    • [E] Thai-style Beef Salad* [g]

      [E] Thai-style Tofu Salad* [v] [g]
      Rice cake [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Tom Yum soup

    Wednesday, May 17
    • [E] Chicken Parmesan Sub*

      [E] Eggplant Parmesan Sub [v]
      Homemade fries
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Mexican Meatballas soup [g]

    Thursday, May 18
    • [E] Beef Yakisoba Stir-fry*

      [E] Tofu Yakisoba Stir-fry* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      White Bean & Fennel soup

    Friday, May 19
    • [E] Pizza*

      [E] Vegetarian Pizza* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice [v]

    Monday, May 22
    • [E] Gnocchi with meat sauce

      [E] Gnocchi with pesto [v]
      Breadsticks
      Steamed Broccoli
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Romanian Zucchini soup

    Tuesday, May 23
    • [E] Chorizo Pupusas*

      [E] Cheese Pupusas* [v]
      Vegetable toppings [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Wednesday, May 24
    • [E] Sausage & Pepper Sandwich*

      [E] Vegetarian Sausage & Pepper Sandwich* [v]
      Tossed salad
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Indian Spicy Lentil soup [v] [g]

    Thursday, May 25
    • [E] Cheesy Chicken Melts*

      [E] Cheesy Vegetarian Melts* [v]
      Fries
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Greek Spinach & Orzo soup

    Friday, May 26
    • [E] Korean Barbecued Beef* [g]

      [E] Korean Barbecued Seitan [v]
      Stir-fry Noodles with assorted vegetables [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Miso soup

    Monday, May 29
    • BARN CLOSED

      MEMORIAL HOLIDAY - NO SCHOOL

    Tuesday, May 30
    • [E] Carnitas Sopes (Beef)*

      [E] Roasted Vegetable Sopes* [v]
      Vegetable toppings [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Wednesday, May 31
    • [E] Teriyaki Chicken Wings*

      [E] Marinated Tofu* [v]
      Steamed Baby Bok Choy
      Steamed Jasmine Rice
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Creamy Parsnip soup [v]

  • Thursday, Jun 1
    • [E] BBQ Chicken [g]

      [E] Vegetable Kabobs [v]
      Cornbread [g]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Friday, Jun 2
    • [E] Beef Enchiladas*

      [E] Vegetarian Enchiladas [v]
      Spanish Rice
      Refried Beans
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Clam Chowder

    Monday, Jun 5
    • [E] Gyros

      [E] Moussaka [v]
      Greek salad
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Greek Rice & Lemon soup

    Tuesday, Jun 6
    • [E] Super Hero Sandwich*

      [E] Sidekick Sandwich* [v]
      Chips
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Wednesday, Jun 7
    • [E] Ravioli with meat sauce*

      [E] Ravioli with marinara sauce* [v]
      Garlic bread
      Steamed Asparagus
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Pasta Fagioli soup [v]

    Thursday, Jun 8
    • [E] Pulled Pork Sandwich*

      [E] Veggie Burger* [v]
      Potato salad
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Friday, Jun 9
    • [E] Chicken Tacos*

      [E] Vegetarian Tacos* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Baja Black Bean soup

    Monday, Jun 12
    • [E] Nachos with seasoned ground beef, black beans, Spanish rice, shredded cheese, guacamole, sour cream and salsa

      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Tuesday, Jun 13
    • [E] Ham Fried Rice*

      [E] Vegetarian Fried Rice* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Miso soup

    Wednesday, Jun 14
    • [E] Hamburger*

      [E] Veggie Burger* [v]
      Chicken Noodle soup
      Cook's choice

    Thursday, Jun 15
    • HAPPY SUMMER TO ALL!!!!
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2017  >
An independent preschool through 12th grade day school in Portland, Oregon
8825 SW Barnes Road,
Portland, Oregon 97225 |
503-297-1894 |
info@catlin.edu

Explore why Catlin Gabel is a national leader in progressive education.

We welcome more than 100 new families annually to our inclusive community from the Portland area and beyond.

A demanding and engaging program in which each student is the unit of consideration

Playing sports involves life lessons in determination, grace, and resilience. We invite everyone to be part of a team.

Extensive support ensures our students are successful.

Learn about Catlin Gabel news and events on campus and beyond.

We foster a community that appreciates our differences and recognizes our essential unity

Every gift benefits our students. Every volunteer hour builds our community.

powered by finalsite