Lower School 2012-2013 Calendar at a Glance

Send by email

 

2012-2013 Lower School Calendar Dates
NC = No school   * = After School Care Available
 
Open House
Tues. Sept. 4 10-Noon
First Day of School     
Wed. Sept. 5
Photo Day                       
Mon. Sept. 10
Parent Coffee with Vicki for First Gr. Parents
Mon. Sept. 10 8:20-9:15 am
5th grade trip
Sept. 10-13
Parent Coffee w/ Vicki for First Gr. Parents
Mon. Sept. 12 8:20-9:15 am
Parent Coffee with Vicki
Mon. Sept. 17 8:20-9:15 am
Back-to-School Nt.      
Thurs. Sept. 20 6:00-9:00
*(NC) Teacher Prof. Dev. Day
Fri. Oct.12
*(NC) Teacher Planning Day    
Mon. Oct. 15
Photo Make-Up Day       
Oct. 18
Harvest Festival                
Fri. Oct. 19 11:00-11:30
Parent Coffee with Vicki
Mon. Oct. 29 8:20-9:15 am
*(NC) Parent-Teacher Conf.    
Nov. 1-2
Admissions Open House
Sun. Nov. 11, Noon - 4:00 pm
Rehearsal for GSFD      
Fri. Nov. 16 2:15-3:00
Grandparent & Special Friend Day         
Tues. Nov. 20 12:30-3:00
Thanksgiving Break      
Wed. Nov. 21 - Sun. Nov. 25
Parent Coffee with Vicki
Mon. Nov. 26 8:20-9:15 am
Revels                  
Thurs. Dec. 13 7:00
Winter Break           
Sat. Dec. 15 - Tues. Jan 1
Parent Coffee with Vicki
Mon. Jan. 7 8:20-9:15 am
Winter Admissions Evening Jan. 10
(NC) MLKing Holiday                  
Mon. Jan. 21
MLKing Comm. Mtg.       
Jan. 25 2:00-3:00, Barn
*(NC) LS Admissions Day
Fri. Feb 1
Parent Coffee with Vicki
Mon. Feb. 4 8:20-9:15 am
*(NC) Teacher Plan/Prof. Dev. Day
Fri. Feb 15
(NC) Presidents Day         
Mon. Feb. 18
Parent Coffee with Vicki
Mon. Mar. 4 8:20-9:15 am
*(NC) Parent-Tchr. Conf.      
Thurs.-Fri. Mar. 7-8
Experiential Days       
Mar. 18-21
Spring Break            
Fri. Mar. 22- Sun. Mar. 31
Parent Coffee with Vicki
Mon. Apr. 1 8:20-9:15 am
Campus Day              
Fri. April 19 1:45-3:00
Parent Coffee with Vicki
Mon. Apr. 29 8:20-9:15 am
Spring Festival                    
Sun. May 5 12-4
Pet Show
Fri. May 17 2:15-3:00
*(NC) Report Writing Day      
Fri. May 24
(NC) Memorial Day            
Mon. May 27
Jump Up Day             
Mon. June 10 9:25-9:50
Field Day                       
Thurs. June 13 12:15-2:15
Fifth Grade Graduation  
Thurs. June 13 2:30-4:00
Last Day of School      
Fri. June 14 (Full day)
Snow Make Up Days
June 17-19
Intern Last Day
Tues. June 18