Calendar: At a Glance

Mon, Aug 19, 2013 - Fri, Aug 30, 2013 Fall sports preseason practice
Tue, Sep 3, 2013 Middle School classes begin
Tue, Sep 3, 2013 - 9:00am US orientation
Tue, Sep 3, 2013 - 10:00am - 12:00pm Lower School open house
Wed, Sep 4, 2013 Preschool classes begin for half the class
Wed, Sep 4, 2013 Lower School classes begin
Wed, Sep 4, 2013 Kindergarten orientation
Wed, Sep 4, 2013 Upper School classes begin
Thu, Sep 5, 2013 Preschool classes begin for half the class
Thu, Sep 5, 2013 Kindergarten classes begin
Fri, Sep 6, 2013 Beginning School – all classes in session
Tue, Sep 10, 2013 - 5:45pm - 9:15pm US Back-to-School Night
Wed, Sep 18, 2013 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm LS Back-to-School Night
Tue, Sep 24, 2013 - 6:30pm MS Back-to-School Night
Thu, Oct 3, 2013 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm BS Back-to-School Night
Fri, Oct 18, 2013 No classes – Faculty professional development day
Mon, Oct 21, 2013 No BS and LS classes – teacher planning day
Fri, Oct 25, 2013 MS and US Grandparents and Special Friends Day
Thu, Nov 7, 2013 - Fri, Nov 8, 2013 No MS and US classes – parent-teacher conferences
Thu, Nov 7, 2013 - Fri, Nov 8, 2013 No BS and LS classes – parent-teacher conferences
Mon, Nov 11, 2013 - Tue, Nov 12, 2013 No MS and US classes – parent-teacher conferences
Mon, Nov 11, 2013 BS and LS in session (Veterans Day)
Fri, Nov 22, 2013 BS and LS Grandparents and Special Friends Day
Mon, Nov 25, 2013 - Fri, Nov 29, 2013 Thanksgiving break
Fri, Dec 20, 2013 - Sun, Jan 5, 2014 Winter break
Mon, Jan 20, 2014 No classes – Martin Luther King Jr Day
Thu, Jan 30, 2014 - Fri, Jan 31, 2014 No Upper School classes – teacher report writing days
Thu, Jan 30, 2014 - 12:00pm - 2:55pm Middle School ERB testing (teacher report writing day)
Fri, Jan 31, 2014 No LS classes – admission visits; prearranged child care available
Fri, Jan 31, 2014 - 12:30pm - 2:50pm Middle School ERB testing (teacher report writing day)
Fri, Feb 7, 2014 No preschool classes -- admission visits
Thu, Feb 13, 2014 No BS and LS classes – teacher planning day
Fri, Feb 14, 2014 No classes – faculty professional development day
Mon, Feb 17, 2014 No classes – Presidents' Day
Fri, Feb 21, 2014 No kindergarten classes -- admission visits
Thu, Mar 6, 2014 - Fri, Mar 7, 2014 No BS and LS classes – parent-teacher conferences
Mon, Mar 17, 2014 - Thu, Mar 20, 2014 BS Wonder Week, LS Experiential Days, MS Breakaway, US Winterim
Fri, Mar 21, 2014 - Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Spring break
Mon, Mar 31, 2014 No MS and US classes – teacher report writing day
Fri, May 23, 2014 No BS and LS classes – teacher report writing day
Mon, May 26, 2014 No classes – Memorial Day
Fri, Jun 13, 2014 Last day of classes
Sat, Jun 14, 2014 Graduation for class of 2014
Mon, Jun 16, 2014 - Wed, Jun 18, 2014 Reserved days for closure make-up (if we have three or more unplanned closures)